Study Books Hands Touching Scriptures

Classes

Thursday Night:
Zoom Classes
7:00pm - 9:00pm
Other Classes on Moodle

August 2022 September 2022 October 2022 November 2022

Right click on calendar and choose 'Save image as' if you would like to download the calendar.

Accreditation

SGTS has received full accreditation with TACI.

Transworld Logo

Purpose

Being mindful of God's will that His children be taught the content and practical applications of His Word in every aspect of learning and every activity of life and firmly believing that Christ-centered education is a necessary part of the fulfillment of His will, Southwest Georgia Theological Seminary has been established.

Contact Information

Email: sgts@sffwbc.org

View a map to the school, which is a part of Sylvester First Free Will Baptist Church.

Faculty and Staff

  • Dr. Karen Carr - Chancellor; Instructor, Master/Doctoral Level
    Phone: 229-776-1229, Cell: 229-886-9043
    Email: chancellor@sffwbc.org

  • Dr. Judy Harris - Dean of Students; Instructor, Bachelor Level
    Phone: 229-776-1900
    Email: j.harris@sffwbc.org

  • Dr. Sandra Bradley - Instructor, Master/Doctoral Level
    Phone: 404-661-0988
    Email: s.bradley@sffwbc.org

  • Dr. Wilbur Harris - Pastor, SFFWBC; Instructor
    Phone: 229-776-1900
    Email: w.harris@sffwbc.org

  • Dr. Glenda Gibbs - Instructor, Survey Classes; Website, Moodle Administrator
    Phone: 229-777-9739, Cell: 229-272-4394
    Email: ggibbs@sffwbc.org

  • Dr. Ruby Jackson - Instructor, Associate Level and Bachelor Level
    Cell Phone: 229-805-1028
    Email: r.jackson@sffwbc.org

  • Bonnie Shallenberg - Registrar

  • Dr. Sue Young - Instructor, Associate Level and Bachelor Level
    Cell Phone: 229-256-1132
    Email: s.young@sffwbc.org

Mail for faculty and staff, unless otherwise instructed, should be addressed to:
Southwest Georgia Theological Seminary (or use SGTS)
PO Box 45
Sylvester, GA 31791

Those interested in becoming students should read the information on the Admissions page. Please contact Dr. Karen Carr or Dr. Judy Harris to discuss enrollment in classes.

Date and times for registration for the Fall 2024, semester
will be posted in July, 2024.
Registration forms may be found
on Moodle and here on this website.

Close